Jr. Zone Reps

B. C. Junior Girls Basketball Executive (2018-2019 season):

BCSSGBA Junior Rep: Don Hildebrand

Jr. BC Championship Tournament Director:  Jason Winslade LEC


BCSSGBA Jr. Zone Representatives:

Northwest:  Chris Van der Mark,ch-vandermark@sd54.bc.ca

North Central:  Louise Holmes, Duchess Park Secondary School

Kootenays: Dan Loewen, Mt. Baker Secondary School

Okanagan:  Lisa Nevoral, OKM

Fraser Valley:  Chris Veale, Brookswood Secondary School

Lower Mainland:  Chris Ramirez, Little Flower Academy

Vancouver Island:  Sandeep Heer, Cowichan Secondary School


The role of the zone representatives is to fulfill the following duties:

1.  to disperse information regarding eligibility and berthing to all schools in their zone prior to the start of the season in November

2.  to collect team registration fees and registration forms from teams in their zone and forward this material to the association

3. to contribute regularly the provincial rankings by forwarding scores from as many games which take place in their zone as possible

4.  to mediate any disputes within their zone relating to the B. C. tournament and to seek clarification if needed from the association president and executive

5.  to act as a contact person for the tournament host and the association during the season

6.  to be prepared to assist in the seeding of teams for the B. C. Junior Girls Championship Tournament

7.  to try to ensure players on teams seeking to qualify for the B. C. Junior Girls Championship Tournament are eligible to play in the tournament